Young Foodie Experiments: Three Ingredient Nutella Brownies

NutellaNutella Brownies Best 2

After making my super-easy three ingredient Nutella cookies, I happened to come across a just as easy brownie recipe with Nutella. These brownies again only need 3 ingredients and are ready in less 30 minutes from start to finish- much less than normal brownies!

This time, they actually turned out wonderful!  They were chewy, fudgy in the middle, tasting of chocolate and hazelnut. I actually went ahead and added some hazelnut pieces and some chocolate chunks and this definitely added a little more to the brownies but they are also really delicious without the extras too.

Nutella Brownies Best 1

This time, the only thing I felt was lacking in these brownies was the intense chocolatey flavour you usually get with normal brownies. I suppose this depends on individual taste but if I was to try these again I would go ahead and substitute 5 tbps of the flavour with some cocoa powder but otherwise, these brownies were really amazing considering how little work has to be put in to them. Another advantage of these brownies is that all you need is a large bowl, a wooden spoon and the required ingredients, making them completely fuss-free! Definitely a must-try!

You will need:

280g (1 1/2 cup) Nutella

2 eggs (medium)

10 tbps (1/2 cup) plain (all purpose) flour (Or, for a more chocolatey flavour: substitute 5 tbps of flour with some cocoa powder.)

Instructions

1. Grease a 9 x9 baking pan and preheat oven to 180C/350F. Mix all ingredients into a large bowl with a large wooden spoon until batter is smooth. Pour into baking pan and smooth top with spatula.

2. Bake for about 15 minutes until slightly soft in the middle. Do be careful not to bake them for too long otherwise the brownies will dry out. Then, let you brownies cool and set before cutting and serving. This recipe should make around nine squares.

Enjoy! Please check back next week as I have more recipes coming up! Until then, have a lovely rest of the week! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Young Foodie Experiments: Three Ingredient Nutella Brownies

  1. Isn’t nutella just the most amazing spread ever?
    I have to restrain myself from buying it at the supermarket because I know I have little self restraint for it.
    I’ll have to try out this recipe on a YOLO day 🙂

    Like

  2. Omg these look so good! I’m a big fan of nutella and I can’t believe these are so simple to make!! I’m definitely going to make them this weekend. Thanks for posting the recipe!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

